This is my blog 

This is my blog. 

There are many like it, but this one is mine. 

This is my…third? attempt at blogging. None have had any long term success. I think I was doing it for the wrong reasons. I was doing it for others. So others could know what I was making, cooking, thinking, doing. Or so I could make money by all my affiliate ads and become so successful the Food Network will offer me a show. 

It required so much work doing it that way. Do you know how annoying it is to stop midway through cooking to take pictures every step of the way? Nothing got published. Or how much timeone wastes hitting refresh on Google analytics hoping for more hits? It’s also demoralizing finding out 2 people viewed your blog and turns out they were both you. Needless to say, things fizzled very quickly. 

So this time, things are going to be different. I’m writing because it’s what I feel like doing, with no expectations of what it may become, who may be reading, or the content I should stick to.

And who am I? Just your run of the mill mom/wife/do it yourselfer/just like every other blogger out there. 

Leave a Reply

